Indian Premier League ( IPL ) Cricket Matches
devendra patil • onInformation 11 years ago • 4 min read

Indian Premier League will kick off on April 18 in Bangalore with the match between Bangalore and Kolkata. Mumbai will host the semifinals and the final, which is scheduled for June 1.

April 18: Bangalore v Kolkata at Bangalore April 19: Mohali v Chennai at Mohali and Delhi v Jaipur at Delhi April 20: Mumbai v Bangalore at Mumbai; Kolkata v Hyderabad at Kolkata April 21: Jaipur v Mohali at Jaipur April 22: Hyderabad v Delhi at Hyderabad April 23: Chennai v Mumbai at Chennai April 24: Hyderabad v Jaipur at Hyderabad April 25: Mohali v Mumbai at Mohali April 26: Bangalore v Jaipur at Bangalore; Chennai v Kolkata at Chennai April 27: Mumbai v Hyderabad at Mumbai; Mohali v Delhi at Mohali April 28: Bangalore v Chennai at Bangalore April 29: Kolkata v Mumbai at Kolkata April 30: Delhi v Bangalore at Delhi. May 1: Hyderabad v Mohali at Hyderabad; Jaipur v Kolkata at Jaipur May 2: Chennai v Delhi at Chennai. May 3: Hyderabad at Bangalore at Hyderabad; Mohali v Kolkata at Mohali May 4: Mumbai v Delhi at Mumbai; Jaipur v Chennai at Jaipur May 5: Bangalore v Mohali at Bangalore May 6: Chennai v Hyderabad at Chennai May 7: Mumbai v Jaipur at Mumbai May 8: Delhi v Chennai at Delhi; Kolkata v Bangalore at Kolkata May 9: Jaipur v Hyderabad at Jaipur May 10: Bangalore v Mumbai at Bangalore; Chennai v Mohali at Chennai May 11: Hyderabad v Kolkata at Hyderabad; Jaipur v Delhi at Jaipur May 12: Mohali v Bangalore at Mohali May 13: Kolkata v Delhi at Kolkata May 14: Mumbai v Chennai at Mumbai; Mohali v Jaipur at Mohali May 15: Delhi v Hyderabad at Delhi May 16: Mumbai v Kolkata at Mumbai May 17: Delhi v Mohali at Delhi; Jaipur v Bangalore at Jaipur May 18: Hyderabad v Mumbai at Hyderabad; Kolkata v Chenna at Kolkata May 19: Bangalore v Delhi at Bangalore May 20: Kolkata v Jaipur at Kolkata May 21: Mumbai v Mohali at Mumbai; Chennai v Bangalore at Chennai May 22: Delhi v Kolkata at Delhi May 23: Mohali v Hyderabad at Mohali. May 24: Delhi v Mumbai at Delhi; Chennai v Jaipur at Chennai May 25: Bangalore v Hyderabad at Bangalore; Kolkata v Mohali at Kolkata May 26: Jaipur v Mumbai at Jaipur May 27: Hyderabad v Chennai at Hyderabad May 28 and 29: Rest days May 30: First semi-final at Mumbai May 31: Second semi-final at Mumbai June 1: Final at Mumbai

IPL Teams Squads As Of Now, Will Update


Virender Sehwag (icon), Daniel Vettori (US$ 625,000), Shoaib Malik (US$ 500,000), Mohammad Asif (US$ 650,000), AB de Villiers (US$ 300,000), Dinesh Karthik (US$ 525,000), Farveez Maharoof (US$ 225,000), Tillakaratne Dilshan (US$ 250,000)


Sourav Ganguly (icon), Ishant sharma (US$ 950,000) Shoaib Akhtar (US$ 425,000), Ricky Ponting (US$ 400,000), Brendon McCullum (US$ 700,000), Chris Gayle (US$ 800,000), Ajit Agarkar (US$ 330,000), Murali kartik (US $425,000)


Yuvraj Singh (icon), Mahela Jayawardene (US$ 475,000), Kumar Sangakkara (US$ 700,000), Brett Lee (US$ 900,000), Sreesanth (US$ 625,000), Irfan Pathan (US$ 925,000) Piyush Chawla (US $400,000)


Adam Gilchrist (US$ 700,000), Andrew Symonds (US$ 1.35 million), Herschelle Gibbs (US$ 575,000), Shahid Afridi (US$ 675,000), Scott Styris (US$ 175,000) R P Singh (US $875,000)


Rahul Dravid (icon), Anil Kumble (US$ 500,000), Jacques Kallis (US$ 900,000), Zaheer Khan (US$ 450,000), Mark Boucher (US$ 450,000), Cameron White (US$ 500,000), Makhaya ntini (US$ 200,000), Nathan bracken (US$ 325,000. ) Dale Steyn (US$ 325,000)


Sachin Tendulkar (icon), Sanath Jayasuriya (US$ 975,000), Harbhajan Singh (US$ 850,000), Shaun Pollock (US$ 550,000), Lasith malinga (US$ 350,000) Dilhara fernando (US$ $150,000)


MS Dhoni (US$ 1.5 million), Muttiah Muralitharan (US$ 600,00), Matthew Hayden (US$ 375,000), Jacob Oram (US$ 675,000), Stephen Fleming (US$ 350,000), Parthiv Patel (US$ 325,000), Joginder Sharma (US$ 225,000), Albie Morkel (US$ 650,000)


Shane Warne (US$ 450,000), Graeme Smith (US$ 475,000), Younis Khan (US$ 225,000), Kamran Akmal (US$ 150,000), Munaf Patel (US$ 275,000) Yusuf (US$ 475,000)



Login to add comments on this post.

  • Guest 11 years ago

    Ruhuna v Wayamba, Inter-Provincial Twenty20 final, Kurunegala

    Kulatunga blasts Wayamba to victory

    Sa'adi Thawfeeq

    May 1, 2008

    Wayamba 174 for 9 (Kulatunga 78) beat Ruhuna 143 by 31 runs Scorecard

    Jeevantha Kulatunga played the stellar role, scoring a stroke-filled 78 off 45 balls and capturing 2 for 33, to steer Wayamba to a 31-run victory in the inaugural inter-provincial Twenty20 final against Ruhuna at the Welagedera Stadium in Kurunegala.

    Invited to bat first, Wayamba were 18 for 2 when Kulatunga arrived in the middle. He weathered the storm of Kosala Kulasekera, who had threatened to run through the batting, before starting to display his repertoire of strokes. He lifted his team to a fighting total of 174 for 9, hitting five sixes and as many fours in his fastidious knock.

    After losing their first two wickets for six runs, Ruhuna were pegged on the back foot by bowlers who maintained a tight line and reduced them to 96 for 7 by the end of the 14th over. Ruhuna eventually folded up for 143 at the start of the final over.

    Wayamba skipper attributed his team's victory to Kulatunga's all-round contribution. "He made the difference between the two sides," he said. Kulatunga was also the vice captain of Wayamba team

    Kulatunga picked up the Player-of-the-Match award .

    For full story visit : Lanka/Domestic Competitions