Kundalini Yoga - Asana, Posture, Body Positions
adrianna • onHealth & Beauty 9 years ago • 4 min read

The human body is a complex system that includes vast energy systems that are not immediately noticeable with eyes limited. The chakras are energy vortices fed by prana, or life force. Off the blocks in our energy chakras, kundalini energy allow to stand by us, invigorating and stimulating our minds and bodies to new heights.

Asana, or posture, body positions are used to activate and direct the energy to have a physical and a strong position in the body. Kundalini Yoga for use in cleaning the chakras, asana is useful to open the flow of prana

Men of great knowledge actually found out about the chakras - their functioning, their petals, their sounds, their infinity, their co-relationship, their powers. Found that the life of a human is totally based on these chakras. They developed a whole science. This total science gave birth to Kundalini Yoga. This is how Kundalini Yoga was born.

First Chakra The Root Chakra (Muladhara): The fundamentals, the fear, survival

Asana: Crow Pose

The second chakra, the sacral chakra (Svadisthana): The creation, desire, relationships

Asana: Posture of the frog

Keep your heels together and toes on the ground. Inhaled through the nose while pulling the knees, exhales through the nose while the legs.

The third chakra, the solar plexus (Manipur): Will the action

Asana: Posture Stretch

Raise your head and feet six inches of soil. Bring your arms up with palms facing up. Stared at the toes. Not breathing fire.

Fourth chakra, the heart chakra (Anahata): Love

Asana: Camel Pose

If too much is made of a camel stretch for you, put your hands on your lower back for support and arch his head backwards. Fifth chakra, the throat chakra (Vishuddha): Communication

Asana: Posture of the Cobra

Lie on the floor, hands under shoulders, palms down. Push up, lift your heart and let your head still, keeping your pelvis on the floor. If this is too much of a stretch, try Sphinx position, resting your elbows on the ground as they bowed their heads backward.

Sixth chakra, third eye (Ajna): The intuition, wisdom

Asana: Guru Pranam

Sit on your heels. Bring the torso and the thighs on the front on the ground. Hands extended in front of you on the ground in prayer.

Seventh chakra, the crown chakra (Sahasrara): significance, the seat of the soul

Asana: Sat Kriya

Sit on your heels. Stretch your arms over your head with your elbows straight, hugging the ears. Interlaced all fingers except the index finger, stretching. The men crossed the right thumb on the left, women cross the left thumb on the right. Chant "Sat Nam" at a steady rate. While singing "Sat" belly roll while singing "nam" free the navel. Draw energy from the spine. With eyes closed- 5-30 minutes

Sat Kriya is a complete workout of Kundalini yoga for all chakras. Practice is incredible and powerful, complete and whole in an asana and Mudra. Make Sat Kriya daily will have a profound effect on the function of the chakras. Specifically, works in awakening the Kundalini energy and help you move up the spine and through your chakra system.

Chakra is not alone, the chakra system is holistic and interrelated. Evil does not work with Kundalini Yoga without the needs of others. The lower triangle the first, second and third chakras deals with the elimination, while the upper triangle fifth, sixth, and seventh chakras focuses on the accumulation. It is the fourth chakra, the chakra of the heart, an essential point of balance between these forces.

There is another that Sat Kriya Kriya uses to work on each chakra specifically called for Sat Kriya Chakras. This allows you to Kriya wonderful variations on Sat Kriya asana specifically affect each chakra. Helps cleanse the body of the rise of Kundalini energy.

Read more info about swami ramdev yoga and how to perform Kundalini Yoga.

Body Positions
Kundalini Energy
Kundalini Yoga


Login to add comments on this post.